Monday, September 12, 2011


Wests Tigers set a new Club winning streak record in beating St George-Illawarra Dragons at ANZ Stadium on Friday night.In winning the opening qualifying final, Wests Tigers went past the previous record of eight consecutive victories to record their ninth straight win.
The previous record was set from round 16 to round 24 - the year Wests Tigers won their inaugural premiership.
Here is the Wests Tigers new winning streak. May it continue!
Rd 19 d Nth Qld Cowboys 38-18, Dairy Farmers Stadium
Rd 20 d v Roosters 19-12,Leichhardt Oval
Rd 21 d Manly 14-12, Bluetongue Stadium
Rd 22 d St George Illawarra 16-14, SFS
Rd 23 d Penrith 32-18, Centrebet Stadium
Rd 24 d Parramatta 31-12, SFS
Rd 25 d Gold Coast Titans 39-10, Campbelltown Sports Stadium
Rd 26 d Cronulla Sharks 30-22, Toyota Stadium
1st Qualifying Final d St George-Illawarra 21-12, ANZ Stadium.

No comments: