Thursday, September 13, 2012

2012 VB NSW Cup Team of the Year announced

2012 VB NSW Cup Team of the Year announced.

This year's NSW Cup team has been announced and although there were no Wests Magpie players selected (although 2 from last year were - Josh Davis & Mitch Achurch on the bench) in the 17, there were 4 Honourable Mentions to the following -

Fullback - Zoram Watene
Wing - Greg Davis
Halfback - Nigel Millgate
Prop - Seffa Silafau

Congratulations to the four above.

The full team was -

1. Michael Lett (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs/Illawarra Cutters)
2. Josh Mantellato (Newcastle Knights)
3. Siuatonga Likiliki (Newcastle Knights)
4. Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks)
5. Daniel Tupou (Newtown Jets)
6. Joel Romelo (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
7. Ryan Carr (North Sydney Bears)
8. Shane Shackleton (Wentworthville Magpies/Windsor Wolves)
9. Nathan Smith (Wentworthville Magpies) (vc)
10. Jack Stockwell (Illawarra Cutters)
11. David Gower (Illawarra Cutters) ©
12. Marvin Filipo (Newcastle Knights)
13. Harlan Alaalatoa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

14. Justin Hunt (North Sydney Bears)
15. Josh Davis (Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers)
16. Mitch Achurch (Windsor Wolves)
17. Paul Vaughan (Mounties)
18th Man. Sam Lousi (Auckland Vulcans)

Coach – Rip Taylor (Newcastle Knights)