Sunday, September 23, 2012

2012 Western Suburbs Presentation Night Award Winners

The Western Suburbs Magpies held their 2012 NSW Cup Presentation Night on Saturday 22nd Sept at the Macarthur Tavern in Campbelltown. The night was attended by players, coaching staff, club officials, volunteers and supporters to say goodbye to a difficult a season but one where the players never threw in the towel and continued the proud tradition of the Western Suburbs Magpies.

After the opening address from Football Club Chairman Mick Liubinskas and Wests Ashfield Chairman, Mike Bailey, the business part of the evening got under way. The award winners for 2012 are -

* Bobby Fisher Memorial Award - Jay Maseuli
* Bill Carson Award (best local in grade) - Keanu Rogers
* John Donnelly Award (best import in grade) - Nigel Millgate
* Alan Ridley Memorial Award (top try scorer) - Zoram Watene
* Rookie of the Year - Tom Morrison
* Jack Ashley Supporters Club Award - Michael Lekkas
* Best & Fairest - Seffa Silafau
* Club Person of the Year - Presented by Pratten Park Magpies - Bob Cairns
* Leagues Club PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Zoram Watene

Special acknowledgement was given to the extremely hard working volunteers, who are the backbone of any rugby league club.

The night also saw the induction of three Magpies into the Pratten Park Magpies Association - Shannon Gallant, Luke Young and Nathan Waters.

Finally a big THANK YOU to all that help organise the evening - board of directors of WSDRLFC, staff and management of the Macarthur Tavern, Wests Archives and all the Western Suburbs magpies volunteers, staff, sponsors, supporters and players.


No comments: