Thursday, October 6, 2011

Australia v New Zealand @ Newcastle

Come and watch Australia play New Zealand at Ausgrid Stadium.

The new-look Ausgrid Stadium in Newcastle will host an end-of-season Test between Australia and New Zealand on October 16 in an exciting prelude to the 2011 Four Nations tournament in the United Kingdom.

The match will be the first time the VB Kangaroos play in Newcastle for 7 years, in what is certain to be a fiercely contested battle.


The Australian Rugby League is pleased to announce the following 24 players have today been selected to represent the VB Kangaroos in the 2011 Four Nations tournament to be held in the United Kingdom.

Player Club
Darren Lockyer © Brisbane Broncos
Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos
Jharal Yow Yeh Brisbane Broncos
David Shillington Canberra Raiders
Paul Gallen Cronulla Sharks
Daly Cherry-Evans Manly Sea Eagles
Brett Stewart Manly Sea Eagles
Glenn Stewart Manly Sea Eagles
Anthony Watmough Manly Sea Eagles
Tony Williams Manly Sea Eagles
Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
Billy Slater Melbourne Storm
Cameron Smith Melbourne Storm
Akuila Uate Newcastle Knights
Matt Scott North Qld Cowboys
Johnathan Thurston North Qld Cowboys
Luke Lewis Penrith Panthers
Darius Boyd St George Illawarra Dragons
Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
David Taylor South Sydney Rabbitohs
Keith Galloway Wests Tigers
Robbie Farah Wests Tigers
Chris Lawrence Wests Tigers

Please note, the VB Kangaroos team to play New Zealand in Newcastle on October 16 will be announced on Friday, October 7, with the team to be assembled in Newcastle on Sunday evening, October 9.

Kangaroos vs. Kiwis 

Sun 16 October 2011 Ausgrid Stadium, Newcastle

1:15PM: Gates Open
1:45PM:Pre-Match Kick Off - Junior Kangaroos vs Junior Kiwis
4:00PM: Kick Off - Test Match

No comments: