Friday, October 7, 2011

Chris Lawrence selected in Kangaroos Four Nation Squad

Magpie junior Chris Lawrence and his Wests Tigers team mates Robbie Farah and Keith Galloway, have been selected in the Kangaroos Four Nations Squad.

Farah, Lawrence and Galloway are part of a 24 man squad named by the Australian Rugby League for the Four Nations tournament in the United Kingdom.
Rising young Wests Tigers prop Aaron Woods was named in the train-on squad but missed final selection. It was a great reward for a superb season, culminating in Woods winning the Wests Tigers Rookie of the Year Award on Friday.
Wests Tigers Head Coach Tim Sheens is the Kangaroos Coach.
Farah and Lawrence played Test matches for Australia at the end of last season.
Galloway’s selection - his first for Australia - comes on top of his superb season for the Wests Tigers which saw him represent NSW for the first time. He was also named the Wests Tigers Forward of the Year on Friday.
Wests Tigers will also be represented in the Four Nations by New Zealand Captain Benji Marshall and by Gareth Ellis and Chris Heighington for England.
Australian squad
Darren Lockyer © (Brisbane Broncos)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos)
David Shillington (Canberra Raiders)
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)
Brett Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)
Glenn Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)
Anthony Watmough (Manly Sea Eagles)
Tony Williams (Manly Sea Eagles)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Matt Scott (North Qld Cowboys)
Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
David Taylor (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Keith Galloway (Wests Tigers)
Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
Chris Lawrence (Wests Tigers)
The Kangaroos team to play New Zealand in Newcastle on Sunday, October 16 will be announced on Friday, October 7, with the team to be assembled in Newcastle on Sunday evening, October 9.
The Kangaroos will travel to the United Kingdom on Friday, October 21.
Gillette Four Nations Schedule (UK Time)
Friday, Oct 28: Australia v New Zealand (20.00hrs); Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington.
Saturday, Oct 29: England v Wales (14.30hrs); Leigh Sports Village, Leigh.
Saturday, Nov 5: Wales v New Zealand (13.00hrs); Wembley Stadium, London.
Saturday, Nov 5: England v Australia (15.30hrs) Wembley Stadium, London.
Saturday, Nov 12: England v New Zealand (18.00hrs), KC Stadium, Hull
Sunday, Nov 13:Wales v Australia (17.45hrs), Racecourse Ground, Wrexham.
Saturday, Nov 19: Four Nations Final (18.00hrs), Elland Road, Leeds


Maxva said...

Rugby League Four Nations schedule, dates, results, teams and players list here.
Four Nations Rugby League 2011 Schedule

Maxva said...
This comment has been removed by the author.